Tiger Ball

| April 4, 2012 | Calendar

Asia Society Texas hosts the first Tiger Ball in its stunning new 40,000-square-foot center. Attendees will sip champagne and sample Asian hors d'oeuvres in the elegant surroundings of the Texas Center, designed by the distinguished Japanese architect Yoshio Taniguchi, before moving across the street for dinner in a block-size party pavillion.

Honorary Chairs of the evening will be: Former President George H.W. Bush and former First Lady Barbara Bush, Former Secretary of State James A. Baker III and Susan Baker, U.S. Senator Jay Rockefellar and Sharon Rockefellar, Former Iranian Ambassador to the United States Hushang Ansary and Shahla Ansary.

Chairs will be: Margaret Alkek Williams, Durga and Sushila Agrawal, David Leebron and Y. Ping Sun, Scott and Judy Nyquist.

Nancy C. Allen, grand patron of Asia Society Texas Center, will be hosting the event.

Visit asiasociety.org for more information.

Contact: John Bradshaw, Jr., Director of Development and External Affairs 713.496..9901, JBradshaw@asiasociety.org.


Photography by: